Remembering the Challenger Disaster

The shuttle Challenger flight STS-51L crew members who died January 28, 1986:

In the back row, from left, mission specialist Ellison S. Onizuka, Teacher in Space Participant Sharon Christa McAuliffe, Payload Specialist Greg Jarvis and Mission specialist Judy Resnik. In the front row, from left, Pilot Mike Smith, Commander Dick Scobee, and Mission specialist Ron McNair.


(close the window to return to the prior screen)